Do you ever feel time is passing you by?

26 Oct

I feel as if everyday I am running to catch up. Catch up with time that is, not enough hours in the day to get work done, after school activities that you need to make sure you are on time for, the regular routine in there all at the same time. Then the weekend arrives and by the time you are done with laundry, cleaning house, and everything else, it’s already Sunday night. 🙂

Last Monday as we were on the way to dropping off the children at school, my son asked me “Mommy is today Saturday?” to which I replied, no Nicholas you know today is Monday. He immediately responded with an “Oh,no  not again!” Of course we laughed and I told him you’d better get used to it because it comes around every week. He looked so disappointed and sad that the weekend truly was over. I can’t help and think back to the days when it seemed like everything took forever whereas now you can’t fit anything in 18 hours. This should be a lesson to do what you want when you want and not fall victim to time constraints.

I keep telling myself this because I’m supposed to blog every week since I enjoy it so much, yet don’t seem to be able to fit it in. So what the heck, I’m just going to do it as I’ve been but without the mental stress. We put so much on ourselves that we get lost. Well, today I’m finding myself and I am going to teach my children and myself to embrace every day, even Monday’s. 🙂
Enjoy the rest of your week,

In Harmony,

Zamira

Leave a Reply

